Rivals

Podcasts We Admire

The Axe Files

The Axe Files

CNN

Host: David Axelrod. | Twitter: @davidaxelrod

David Axelrod, the founder and director of the University of Chicago Institute of Politics, brings you The Axe Files, a series of revealing interviews with key figures in the political world. Go beyond the soundbites and get to know some of the most interesting players in politics.

The David Gregory Show

Earwolf

Host: David Gregory. | Twitter: @davidgregory

Well known television journalist and author David Gregory brings you “The David Gregory Show” – surprising conversations with famous and interesting people, where David gets personal and asks his guests to open up and talk about their beliefs, their faith, and the things that have mattered most in their lives.

The David Gregory Show
The Ezra Klein Show

The Ezra Klein Show

Vox

Host: Ezra Klein. | Twitter: @ezraklein

Ezra Klein gives you a chance to get inside the heads of the newsmakers and power players in politics and media. These are extended conversations with policymakers, writers, technologists, and business leaders about what they believe in and why. Look elsewhere for posturing confrontation and quick reactions to the day’s news. Subscribe for the anti-soundbite.

Fareed Zakaria GPS

CNN

Host: Fareed Zakaria. | Twitter: @FareedZakaria

Fareed Zakaria GPS takes a comprehensive look at foreign affairs and global policies through in-depth, one-on-one interviews and fascinating roundtable discussions. Full video episodes available in the iTunes store.

Fareed Zakaria GPS
Keepin' It 1600

Keepin' It 1600

The Ringer

Co-Host: Jon Favreau. | Twitter: @jonfavs
Co-Host: Jon Lovett. | Twitter: @jonlovett
Co-Host: Dan Pfeiffer. | Twitter: @danpfeiffer
Co-Host: Tommy Vietor. | Twitter: @TVietor08

Four former aides to President Obama — Jon Favreau, Dan Pfeiffer, Jon Lovett, and Tommy Vietor — host a Ringer podcast to discuss the political world, Trump, Hillary, and all you need to know before November.

Politics Podcast

FiveThirtyEight

Co-Host: Jody Avirgan. | Twitter: @jodyavirgan
Co-Host: Harry Enten. | Twitter: @ForecasterEnten
Co-Host: Clare Malone. | Twitter: @ClareMalone
Co-Host: Nate Silver. | Twitter: @NateSilver538

Nate Silver and the FiveThirtyEight team cover the latest in politics, tracking the issues and “game-changers” every week.

Political Podcast
Real Time with Bill Maher

Real Time with Bill Maher

HBO

Host: Bill Maher. | Twitter: @billmaher

Download and watch full episodes of Real Time with Bill Maher including his New Rules and Overtime segments with his guest panelists. New episodes of Real Time with Bill Maher air Fridays at 10, only on HBO.

Reliable Sources

CNN

Host: Brian Stelter. | Twitter: @brianstelter

Reliable Sources examines how journalists do their jobs and how the media affect the stories they cover in this weekly CNN program. Full video episodes available in the iTunes store.

Reliable Sources
The Weeds

The Weeds

Vox

Co-Host: Ezra Klein. | Twitter: @ezraklein
Co-Host: Sarah Kliff. | Twitter: @sarahkliff
Co-Host: Matthew Yglesias. | Twitter: @mattyglesias

Everyone is always warning you not to get lost in the weeds. But not Vox’s Ezra Klein, Sarah Kliff, and Matthew Yglesias. They love the weeds. That’s where all the policy is. This is the podcast for people who follow politics because they love thinking about health care, economics, and zoning. It is not a podcast for people who like hearing talk about gaffes.

Scroll to top